Multiple DUI

Fresno Multiple DUI Lawyer

Defending Multiple DUI Cases in Fresno County

California is extremely harsh on drunk driving offenders, and the penalties for a second or third DUI are even harsher. Regardless of whether it is your first, second, or third offense, you are facing a minimum of 48 hours in jail and a maximum of up to six months in jail. In addition to the jail time, you will face a fine of up to $1,000 and a license suspension of anywhere from 90 days to three years. The length of your license suspension will depend on the circumstances of your arrest, such as whether anyone was injured or killed due to your actions.

If you have been charged with a DUI, you need to contact The Law Office of Brian C. Andritch as soon as possible. We can help you fight your DUI charges and get your penalties reduced, if possible.


Call us at (559) 484-2112 or contact us online today to speak with our experienced Fresno multiple DUI attorney.


Understanding the Consequences of Multiple DUI Offenses in CA

Being charged with multiple DUI offenses in California can have serious legal and personal consequences. It's important to understand the potential penalties and repercussions of multiple DUI convictions, as well as your options for defending against these charges.

Some of the consequences of multiple DUI offenses in California may include:

  • Increased fines and court costs
  • License suspension or revocation
  • Mandatory alcohol education or treatment programs
  • Potential jail time
  • Higher insurance premiums
  • Installation of an ignition interlock device

Our experienced Fresno multiple DUI lawyer can provide you with the legal guidance and representation you need to navigate the complex legal process and fight for the best possible outcome in your case. Contact us today for a consultation to discuss your options and defense strategies.

Second DUI in California

If you have been arrested for a second DUI within 10 years of a prior DUI, you will be charged with a wobbler. A wobbler is a charge that can be either a misdemeanor or a felony, depending on the circumstances of your arrest. If you have been charged with a felony, you could face up to three years in prison and a $10,000 fine. If you have been charged with a misdemeanor, you could face up to a year in jail and a $1,000 fine.

Regardless of whether you have been charged with a felony or a misdemeanor, you will face license suspension of anywhere from one year to three years. If you have been charged with a felony, you will face an additional "hardware" suspension, which means that you will have to install an ignition interlock device in your vehicle in order to drive.

Third DUI in California

If you have been arrested for a third DUI in California, you will be charged with a felony. A third DUI is considered a wobbler, meaning that it can be charged as a misdemeanor or a felony. If you have been charged with a felony, you could face up to four years in prison and a $10,000 fine. If you have been charged with a misdemeanor, you could face up to a year in jail and a $1,000 fine.

What Are the Penalties for a Third DUI in California?

Regardless of whether you are charged with a felony or a misdemeanor, you will face license suspension of anywhere from three years to 10 years. If you are charged with a felony, you will also face an additional "hardware" suspension, which means that you will have to install an ignition interlock device in your vehicle in order to drive.

How Can I Fight a DUI Charge in California?

There are a number of ways that you can fight a DUI charge in California. Depending on the circumstances of your arrest, we may be able to get your DUI charges reduced or get your penalties reduced. If you have been arrested for a DUI, you need to contact The Law Office of Brian C. Andritch as soon as possible. We can help you fight your DUI charges and get your penalties reduced, if possible.

Contact Our Fresno DUI Lawyer

If you have been arrested for a DUI in California, you need to contact The Law Office of Brian C. Andritch as soon as possible. We can help you fight your DUI charges and get your penalties reduced, if possible. 


Call us at (559) 484-2112 or contact us online today to speak with our experienced Fresno multiple DUI attorney.


 

Client Testimonials

Feedback from Real People We've Helped
  • "He was very informative and helpful."
    Former Client
  • "Brian helped me get it dismissed due to no probable cause."
    Former Client
  • "This guy goes above and beyond for his clients."
    Former Client
  • "Was also careful to give me a straightforward account of what to expect during and after my case."
    Former Client
  • "An honest and hardworking lawyer who has training and years of experience working with DUI's in the County of Fresno."
    Former Client
  • Free Consultation to Get Your Defense Started
  • Thousands of Cases Dismissed
  • Available to Help You 24/7
  • Experience as a Former Prosecutor

Start Your Defense Today

We're Your Voice for Justice
  • Please enter your first name.
  • Please enter your last name.
  • Please enter your phone number.
    This isn't a valid phone number.
  • Please enter your email address.
    This isn't a valid email address.
  • Please make a selection.
  • Please enter a message.
  • By submitting, you agree to be contacted about your request & other information using automated technology. Message frequency varies. Msg & data rates may apply. Text STOP to cancel. Acceptable Use Policy